worship setlist @ Q KIDS – 2010.04.04 [Easter]…

thanks to katey, i ended my year plus hiatus from leading worship on of all sundays… easter sunday!
i was invited to lead worship for the kids ministry @ Q!
i was completely nervous and fearful, had butterflies in my stomach from anxiety! and let’s not forget that i hadn’t touched my guitar in so long that my calloused fingers have turned soft and supple! but after standing in front of them, i realized: no greater group to lead than children… they were complete putty in my hand and adored everything i did!  ;)
after leading sunday in and sunday out for almost a decade and a half (yikes!) it was a mix mash of emotions and thoughts not having to lead worship. for starts, it’s SUPER nice to sleep in on Sunday or get away for the weekend w/ my lovely wife!
but at the same time there’s the tugging on my heart from the Holy Spirit. i know that my heart and my life belongs to the Lord and that i desire to do more than just come and go every Sunday… a yearning to serve Him and the church.
the time away from ministry has caused me to come back with more questions and uncertainty than i had when i left, but i’m looking forward to walking forward in faith and seeking answers and deepening a faith that can be firmly rooted in Christ.

thanks to the kids @ Q who taught me how to enjoy worship again… can’t wait to worship w/ them again!  :D

===========================================
worship set:

  • God’s love [key of G] by ???
  • Lord, i lift Your name on high [key of G] by rick founds
  • i could sing of Your love forever [key of E] by martin smith